top of page
What do our guests have to say?  Read on...
5 star.png

April  2024

Airbnb

5/5

Our stay at Joan and Joe's place was wonderful. Beautiful condo in an absolutely beautiful area. The views were spectacular. It was a relaxing, comfortable, wonderful stay. The pool was great! I cannot say enough great things about the location. The condo was clean, very well appointed and a pleasure. The host was extremely responsive and helpful in every way. We will be returning. I will add the weather was wonderful. High 70s to low 80s, sunny and a beautiful breeze every day. Enjoyed a nice dinner at the Ritz. I highly recommend Joan and Joe's place!!!

Cinzia

5 star.png

April  2024

VRBO

 5/5

Amelia Island getaway

Very nice property. Beautifully decorated and well maintained. Had everything we needed. Comfortable, quiet. Awesome views. Great location. Would stay at this unit again. Thanks!

Anna

5 star.png

March  2024

Airbnb

5/5

This was our first time booking an Airbnb. First impressions are everything, and Joe & Joan's beautiful condo did not disappoint! Everything from booking, pre-check in, check-in and check-out were effortless. The condo was exactly as presented in the photos and simply beautiful! We were greeted with a bottle of wine, a welcome note and fresh flowers on the counter. The condo was spacious, spotless, and stocked with everything you need while on holiday. All the amenities a resort would include, Joe & Joan did too, but much more. Beach towels & chairs, boogie boards, a binder with area restaurants, things to do, & helpful tips. Literally, nothing was overlooked! The location was great! Being steps from beautiful Fernandina Beach was fantastic! We can’t wait to go back! Thank you for everything!

Teddy

5 star.png

February  2024

Airbnb

5/5

Joan and Joe’s place is outstanding, highly recommend it! The location is amazing, loved the view. Easy access to shopping, downtown, tourist attractions. Joan & Joe were great with communication and provided terrific recommendations. Can’t wait to return!

Amy

5 star.png

December  2023

Airbnb

5/5

The condo was absolutely beautiful. The beach view was breathtaking and could be enjoyed from virtually anywhere in the condo. Impeccably decorated with comfortable furnishings and enough space for all of us to hang out together, but to enjoy our privacy as well. Easy and secure parking. It couldn’t have been a nicer stay. Although the weather was chilly and overcast during most of the time, it was a great time to visit and we took long walks on the pristine beach, often walked to the Ritz Carlton for coffee, rode bikes, took a boat tour and enjoyed all the excellent restaurants in Fernandina Beach. Joan and Joe were incredibly responsive and helpful hosts, both before and during our stay. We weren’t familiar with the area, and they offered comprehensive directions, detailed and easily accessible information about the condo, and an exhaustive guidebook loaded with great recommendations, which made it so easy to plan our stay. Thank you Joan and Joe for a fabulous stay!

Cathleen

5 star.png

December  2023

Airbnb

5/5

A beautiful place with such an amazing view. Open your sliding doors and you can listen to the sound of the crashing ocean anytime of the day or night. We love to walk the beach and it’s just a short walk past the pool and you are right there with your feet in the sand. Joan and Joe are great communicators, even letting us know that the cleaning crew was finished earlier then expected so we could move in sooner than the normal check in time! A fantastic time was had by all!

Connie

5 star.png

December  2023

VRBO

 5/5

Short Getaway

My husband and I decided we needed a few days of down time. This unit unexpectedly became available. What a wonderful surprise. We wanted for nothing. We often stay in VRBO properties - and they are very nice - but this one exceeded them all.

Karen

5 star.png

November 2023

Airbnb

5/5

Joan and Joe were amazingly easy to work with. They were immediately responsive to any questions or comments that we had. The place was spectacular! The description did not do it justice. It was beautifully furnished, well stocked, extremely clean and so very comfortable. My husband and I enjoyed celebrating our anniversary. We would love to go back for another visit.

5 star.png

November 2023

VRBO

 5/5

Perfect

Excellent in every way

Cari

5 star.png

October 2023

VRBO

 5/5

Beautiful & peaceful stay

This was the perfect spot for a beach getaway. The view, double balconies, and interior decor were absolute perfection. It was also well-stocked with all of the essentials and more. We were even greeted with fresh flowers! We really hope to stay here again.

Susan

5 star.png

October 2023

VRBO

 5/5

As advertised

The property matches the online description and appearance. Contemporary, interior designer level decorating and accoutrements. Perfect location and the 6th floor elevation provides for an ocean view and ground noise attenuation. A great destination.

Gary

5 star.png

October 2023

VRBO

 5/5

One week stay

Great condo- well organized an real well kept and stocked

Ben

5 star.png

September 2023

Airbnb

5/5

Perfect! Better than the pictures and amazing hosts!!! Thank you so much. We’ll definitely be coming back

Steven

5 star.png

September 2023

VRBO

 5/5

Perfect Getaway

Everything was lovely, kitchen well stocked with essentials. Owners and Property manager respond immediately to any questions or concerns.

Christine

5 star.png

August 2023

Airbnb

5/5

Fantastic stay at this property. The condo was beautiful and peaceful, with all the amenities we needed for the week. We appreciated the full-size kitchen, comfortable furnishings, and quality linens. All felt very home-like. Clean, beautiful beach with no crowds and plenty of dolphin sightings. We tried several local restaurants that were fun and popular but not overly crowded. All-in-all a super vacation.

Mary Beth

5 star.png

July 2023

Airbnb

5/5

We love staying here! Our family stayed at Joan and Joe’s last summer, and we loved it so much that we booked it again this year. It has been PERFECT both times! Highly, highly recommend 😊

Danielle

5 star.png

July 2023

Airbnb

5/5

Joe and Joan's place is beautiful! Every accommodation you could need was included from beach chairs, towels and umbrellas to make-up remover pads, extra towels and lots of toilet paper in the bathroom. My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary and Joan offered us a wonderful recommendation for dinner. The location was peaceful and the walking/biking paths along the street were lovely. We especially loved the welcome we received when we entered the place - a bottle of wine, flowers and Andes mints - thank you!

Theresa

5 star.png

July 2023

Airbnb

5/5

Beautiful views. Super comfy and was very well appointed. The bed and bedding were extremely comfortable. I am very particular about beds and bedding, even I was impressed. Communication with owners was simple. We texted back and forth and responses were immediate. Wifi connection was strong! It was so much like home that we didn’t want to leave! We hope to return some day.

Sheila

5 star.png

July 2023

VRBO

 5/5

Dream vacation

The pictures listed in the VRBO site did not do the condo justice. The furnishings were incredible and the view was amazing.

Andrew

5 star.png

June 2023

Airbnb

 5/5

This villa was so nice updated and clean. I am very picky and this villa passed with flying colors. They had everything we needed. We had a lovely stay and we would love to come back. Thank you Joan and Joe for a lovely beach week!

Christina

5 star.png

June 2023

Airbnb

 5/5

What an amazing stay! It was clean, peaceful, relaxing and chic. We would highly recommend!!

Carly

5 star.png

June 2023

VRBO

 5/5

Great Place and Hosts

Excellent location and condo, the hosts are the best we've worked with over several VRBO stays - perfectly clean, furnished and stocked - we strongly recommend!

Dan

5 star.png

May2023

VRBO

 5/5

Opening the door to Paradise.

We have stayed here before and when I opened the door it was just as clean and pristine as in the past. This property Is immaculate. It has all of the items you would want. Snacks, a bottle of wine, jelly, oils, soap, shampoo, etc. The best part is the view. It has a 180 view when entering through the front door. It is a hard property to leave. I will return. The owners are the best. Thank you for sharing Paradise with us

Suzanne

5 star.png

May2023

Airbnb

5/5

STOP scrolling! You have found it. Just stop and book it if you’re lucky enough to find it available. We have booked many AirBNBs and hands down, this was the most well-kept, clean, luxurious, and comfortable place we’ve stayed. You will have majestic ocean views, dreamy bedding, comfy sofas, thick bath towels, and two relaxing balconies to sit and watch the ocean from. As for the hosts, there should be a new category called “All Star Superhero Hosts”! Seriously, from the moment you book, you get detailed instructions, a website with all the local info, and prompt responses. But it’s when you arrive that it “goes to eleven.” I like to think we are special, but we walk in to fresh roses, a bottle of wine, and mints. There are snacks on the counter, organized individual condiments in the fridge, and all the toiletries you left behind. I mean, they had q-tips and makeup wipes! It’s the small things that make me happy. So much more, but AirBNB is cutting me off. Just book it!

John

5 star.png

May2023

Airbnb

5/5

Absolutely perfect in every way . This is a 10 star place!

Rosemari

5 star.png

April 2023

Direct Booking

Thank you for making our first trip to Amelia Island perfect.  Your condo certainly exceeded our expectations.  It was spotless and your thoughtfulness of flowers, wine and a generous supply of basic necessities was unexpected and appreciated.  We found the binder of condo and island information along with recommended restaurants to be so helpful.  We are making a list of our favorites to revisit next year.

Chris and Sam

5 star.png

April 2023

Direct Booking

This is our first stay at Villa Soleil Amelia and it has not only met but exceeded our expectations. The condo does not disappoint. It is beautifully laid out and tastefully decorated.  Our favorite feature is the unobstructed view of the ocean from the living area. Thanks you for the wine and flowers.  The perfect welcome gift. Additionally, thanks for having it so well stocked with all of the necessities upon our arrival. Looking forward to returning next year.

Buddy and Kathy

5 star.png

March 2023

Airbnb

 5/5

From the moment I booked the stay, Joan and Joe were super helpful. Always communicating and responding very quickly. Provided some great ideas of activities and places to eat. The condo itself was stunning. Furnishings were beautiful, linens were luxurious, beds very comfortable, kitchen had everything we needed and more. We fell in love with the place the moment we opened the door and our delight intensified as we walked around to explore. I can’t say enough about how relaxing and wonderful our stay was. The only problem was it was way too short. When I booked, there were only 3 nights available. Would have loved to stay longer and hope to come back again soon….and stay much longer.

Linda

5 star.png

March 2023

VRBO

Beautiful inside and outside

Beautiful property: well furnished, comfortable beds and amenities and views of the ocean. Would highly recommend the property. The hosts were very responsive with any questions!

Deborah

5 star.png

February 2023

VRBO

 5/5

Paradise!!

Look no further than Villa Soleil Amelia for your vacation rental! Breathtaking views, gorgeous decor, a fully appointed kitchen, incredibly comfy beds, friendly and responsive hosts. Highlights were daily strolls along the shore while collecting shells, horseback riding, body surfing (yes the water was chilly but we enjoyed warmer than usual temps for February), feasting on delicious food at local restaurants, exploring amenities at the Ritz, relaxing on the very private balconies with cocktails and waking up to the most stunning sunrises. Thank you Joan and Joe for your hospitality and for sharing your dream villa with us! We hope to return again soon!

Judy

5 star.png

January 2023

Airbnb

 5/5

This by far has been the most beautiful Airbnb we have had the pleasure of visiting. The ocean views were spectacular! The location was great. Joan provided every amenity you needed to make this the perfect stay. We had a wonderfully relaxing vacation and we hope to return soon! Thank you Joan and Joe!

Janice

5 star.png

January 2023

VRBO

 5/5

Relaxation at it’s finest!

We had a lovely stay at Joe and Joan’s home. The condo was close to everything, very clean, and very comfortable! The views were the icing on the cake. We came during Right whale calving season and seeing a few baby whales from our balcony was a nice surprise!

Amanda

5 star.png

January 2023

VRBO

 5/5

Great stay at the beach

The condo and the location were perfect. Would recommend this property to everyone.

Stephen

5 star.png

January 2023

Direct Booking

We are so blessed to be able to spend the first week of the year in Amelia Island at Villa Soleil Amelis.  It issuch a nice way to recharge after the busy holiday season.  This year, we enjoyed long beach walks, sipping coffee on the balcony in the morning and wine in the evening, listening to the ocean waves gently lulling us to sleep at night and horseback riding at sunset, absolutely GORGEOUS!

Jeanette and Bill

5 star.png

December 2022

VRBO

 5/5

Best VRBO ever!

This Christmas my husband and I, along with his sister, stayed at the Villa Soleil Amelia on Amelia Island. The weather was unusually cold, so we didn't venture out as much as we usually do on this beautiful island. However, the condo provided so many comforts and amenities, that we were happy to stay "home" and enjoy the luxury surrounding us. Without a doubt, the three of us agree that this unit was the best we have visited over our many years of Christmas vacations together. And we are not alone. The guest book entries are filled with praise for the owners' attention to detail in all aspects of creating a truly amazing retreat! We are already planning our return to the Villa Soleil Amelia some time next year. Thank you, Joe and Joan!

Evelyn

5 star.png

December 2022

Airbnb

Absolutely beautiful - beyond what was described. The condo had been renovated to a truly professional standard using exceptional cabinets in the kitchen, tilework in all bathrooms, flooring, furnishings and decor. The views are fabulous, and the owners were tremendous on communication. We cannot recommend Joan and Joe's beautiful property enough. They even offered personal recommendations on restaurants and other local activities. Thank you so much!! Truly a five-star experience.

Peter and Leandra

5 star.png

November 2022

Airbnb

5/5

Joan and Joe's villa is the most beautiful yet most comfortable place we have stay in Amelia. Every attention to detail has been fulfilled and then some. the views are amazing, the location perfect, the furnishings luxurious and yet so comfortable. The unit just feels like home. Location perfect to the beach and to the town with shops and restaurants and lots to do although if you just want to lay back and relax it's the perfect spot. We continue to return!

5 star.png

November 2022

VRBO

 5/5

Breath Taking views

The condo was perfectly described - we had everything we needed and more to feel at home for our stay. Pristine is the word that comes to mind - clean, beautifully decorated, and modern. The view from the condo is gorgeous and different every day with sunrise. Owners were welcoming and helpful. Very much felt like friends we’d known forever and were visiting vs random acquaintance. Thank you for making our stay easy and extra special. Would return without a doubt.

Kathy

5 star.png

October 2022

VRBO

 5/5

Suited every need!

We were extremely impressed with the thought process which handled all our needs! Beautiful property that we will rent again!

Greg

5 star.png

October 2022

Airbnb

5/5

Our stay “almost” didn’t happen, thanks to the recent hurricane. We were on the (Website hidden by Airbnb) we go, do we cancel and get a refund and I am happy to report that we stayed the course and got on 3 flights! When we arrived which was quite late, Joan and Joe had left a bouquet of flowers, a personal welcome and a bottle of wine. It was so thoughtful and right then we knew our stay would be awesome, which it was! The condo had plenty of room, beautiful and welcoming and the second best thing was the beach just a walk down the short boardwalk. The two large decks were perfect for morning coffee and evening cocktails. Joan and Joe also left an extensive list of local eateries and we definitely took advantage. Yes you can also cook in the condo as the kitchen is fully stocked. They also had tons of information on things to do, which was wonderful. I’ve stayed at many places but Joan and Joe were perfect hosts and communication was a breeze. You will not be disappointed if you book your stay here. We are already trying to plan a trip back!

Mel

5 star.png

September 2022

Airbnb

 5/5

Only one word to describe our stay at VillaAmelia - 'Perfect'! Great accommodation and sensational view. Joan & Joe were fantastic hosts - great communication and very pro-active and thoughtful throughout our stay. Could not have been better!!

Roger and Denise

5 star.png

August 2022

Airbnb

 5/5

Where do I begin?! Our family takes many AirBnB vacations and this was by far THE best! Joan and Joe are very kind and accommodating and their condo is GORGEOUS! Everything is top of the line, the decor is beautiful, and the view is to die for! The condo itself is in a great area, the pool is very accessible, and the beach is only steps away. Downtown is about a 10 minute drive and there are many boutiques, bars, and some great restaurants. This was our family’s first vacation to Amelia Island and we cannot wait to make it an annual summer tradition. Joan & Joe’s condo is a 10/10 and would absolutely stay here again. To those looking to book, you won’t regret it!

Dani

5 star.png

July 2022

Airbnb

 5/5

Joan and Joe are great hosts. Joan made check in so simple and convenient. She explained everything .She answered every question within minutes. The condo is absolutely beautiful and immaculate. They have a wonderful housekeeper, nothing was out if place or in need of cleaning. As soon as you open the door, you will feel welcomed and right at home. The condo has everything you need and more. They have thought of everything and want you to feel welcome.The condo is so close to the elevators and trash chute making coming and going and checking out very easy. Beach access is very close and convenient. The view is magnificent. The beds are comfortable and the bedding is high end. All of the furniture is so comfortable, indoor and outdoor. We ate our dinner routaide one evening and played a game. There is a basket with games and a deck of cards in the living room. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back.

Angel

5 star.png

July 2022

Airbnb

 5/5

We enjoyed every minute of our stay at Joan & Joe's beachfront luxury condo. We stayed at our first Airbnb in 2016 and in subsequent years I've noticed that the vacations my family talks about most are the ones that have included staying at an Airbnb property. Perhaps it is the relational aspect or an added sense of hospitality, as this is consistently our experience. So upon our arrival when I heard one of my daughter's say, "Look what Joan left us," and the other say, "I love Joan's shampoo," I knew this was the start of a new memory. This condo is both elegant and cozy (a hard combination to nail), and the beachfront location is unlike any property we have ever rented. The condo is not only clean and well-stocked, but also includes beautiful artwork, intricate light fixtures, luxurious hotel-quality beds and comforters, and rainspout shower heads. We really appreciated the beach chairs, umbrella and boogie board provided, plenty of shaded parking, and the convenience to Harris Teeter (4 minutes) and downtown Amelia (10 minutes). Coming from the Northeast, I was concerned that we may not acclimate to Florida weather in July; however, the location made this a non-issue. If it got too hot or storms blew in, we simply continued enjoying the beach from the condo. We felt like we could make the most of our beach time 24/7 because it was always visible. From the kitchen in the evening at high tide, all you can see is a deep black sea. It's spectacular. Communication from Joan from the start was superb and detailed. Upon our arrival, any time we had a question or concern, Joan, Joe and their assistant Kellie were all highly responsive. I also did need some assistance from the rental property folks at the main office (needed on-site windshield replacement) and the women in the office could not have been nicer. It did not matter that we were a private rental, as they just wanted to be helpful too. For the travel-planner in your party, my suggestion would be to start your vacation at The Down Under which is a restaurant with a lot of character and great food on the way to the condo -- perfect way to pass the time until 4 pm check-in. Our other favorite was breakfast and lunch at T-Ray's burger station, an old gas station that is a local gem. We also had a fun evening adventure and learned a lot about Amelia Island from the Amelia Island Ghost Tour (the one guided by Diane). I wished we had been more into planning mode when we first arrived as we missed our window to schedule a sunset cruise. Next time!

Christine

5 star.png

July 2022

VRBO

 5/5

We were very pleased with this property. We were there for a family reunion, so relatives had nine other properties rented through the three buildings. Everyone agreed that ours was the best. Great layout, well stocked and most nicely decorated. Very comfortable. We enjoyed staying there and would go back again.

Robert

5 star.png

July 2022

VRBO

 5/5

Wow! Felt like home

Absolutely loved this condo and the owners have thought of every little detail to make you feel like you're at home. Beautifully decorated and very well appointed. We will be back!

Chris

5 star.png

June 2022

Airbnb

5/5

Our stay in this beautiful home was fabulous. The views were spectacular, it was spotlessly clean, the little touches of thoughtfulness were truly impressive. Whatever we wanted or needed was provided. The communication from Joe and Joan was perfect. We couldn’t have been happier!!!! We highly recommend this property!!!

Sherri

5 star.png

June 2022

Airbnb

5/5

What an amazing stay! Highly recommend this place! Great view the moment you walk through the door. Close to everything.

Lene

5 star.png

June 2022

VRBO

5/5

Our condo was just beautiful! Joan had every detailed seamlessly covered, perfect.

We have stayed in many beach condos, but this one was truly “the best.” The view, the comfort, and the quality of the beautiful interior… wow! To have wine and flowers waiting was so thoughtful.

Julia

5 star.png

June 2022

Airbnb

5/5

What an incredibly beautiful place! At the airport writing this review as I couldn’t wait. Joan is the most wonderful host (I am sure Joe is amazing too but I didn’t have the opportunity to connect directly with him). Everything is just as described. There is so much attention to detail and thoughtfulness put into this condo. Cannot recommend enough!

Brenda

5 star.png

May 2022

Airbnb

5/5

Joan & Joe's beautiful property was perfect in every way. It was a spectacular beach front unit with 2 outdoor balconies, spotlessly clean, well appointed with everything we needed, and conveniently located. We highly recommend this place to anyone looking to get away and visit Amelia Island and Fernandina. Wish we could have stayed longer!

Emilie

5 star.png

May 2022

VRBO

 5/5

Family Vacation

We loved every minute of our trip. The property met and went above our expectations. Joan and Joe were very helpful and quick to answer my questions. My husband and our daughters played tennis daily. The tennis pro was very helpful. Amelia Island is the place to be!

Rebecca

5 star.png

May 2022

Airbnb

5/5

We had a wonderful time at Joan’s and Joe’s fabulous condominium. The accommodations are top notch, very clean and extremely comfortable. The decor is first rate and the view is absolutely amazing! We enjoyed watching the bunnies playing in the dunes through the binoculars which were another amazing touch! The beach and pool area were wonderful. Joan and Joe are first rate hosts!

Linda

5 star.png

May 2022

Airbnb

5/5

This was perfection. The condo is decorated beautifully and elegantly. It is very clean. Everything is updated. It is in a great location a short walk to the Ritz. Quiet building. Great view from the condo and its two balconies. The owners are generous and responsive. There isn’t anything negative about this place!

Holly

5 star.png

May 2022

VRBO

5/5

Paradise on Amelia Island

Beautiful condo. Everything is updated and the condo is fully stocked with everything you need. Amazing views and great furniture on the balconies. Hosts were wonderful and we can’t wait to go back!

Sandy

5 star.png

April 2022

Airbnb

5/5

Prepare to be in awe of every facet of this vacation experience - beginning with fabulous hosts, a beautiful property & an incredible location & view. Words cannot convey how perfect & special our time was while staying here - & we certainly hope to return.

Krista

5 star.png

April 2022

VRBO

 5/5

Paradise by the beach

Overall we had an amazing time. The unit was clean and had excellent amenities The tennis court and pool were clean and not too crowded. Bike rental drop off and pick up was super easy. And unit is in close proximity to food shopping bike paths beach and downtown Overall an outstanding experience.

Tony

5 star.png

April 2022

VRBO

 5/5

Golf getaway

Condo was was well maintained and very nicely furnished. Kitchen was well equipped. Building was quiet. Loved the gorgeous views and beautiful beach. Great location for getting to various golf courses. Absolutely perfect!

Marian

5 star.png

April 2022

Airbnb

5/5

We’ve had many vacation rentals and this was certainly one of the cleanest and well equipped. Lots of special touches throughout which were very appreciated. You won’t find a better view either.

Rhonda

5 star.png

March 2022

Airbnb

5/5

One of the best Airbnbs we’ve ever rented - hands down. Joan and Joe are gracious, helpful hosts. So many special touches - fresh flowers, chocolates, a bottle of wine and Meyer lemons from their garden. It’s obvious how proud they are of this place. The condo is stunning; the beach view will take your breath away. Our first trip to Amelia Island - a five star experience. We can’t wait to return!

Denise

5 star.png

February 2022

Airbnb

5/5

What a wonderful place and equally wonderful hosts! The condo was immaculate and luxurious; the hosts were gracious and immediately responsive! Can’t give this experience enough exclamation marks!!

Rick and Melissa

5 star.png

January 2022

Airbnb

5/5

When, I opened door and immediately saw the Atlantic Ocean in front of me (and then took in the beautiful decor of the unit), my gratitude for having this opportunity brought a tear! The photos you see online do not provide the full beauty of the unit! Exceptional service, communication, and welcoming environment! I can't wait to return and hope to do so soon!! 

Gloria

5 star.png

January 2022

VRBO

5/5

Perfect Long Weekend

This condo is immaculate and offered us some of the best views we have ever experienced on the island. This is a perfect condo for 2 couples given the split floor plan and 2 private balconies. Beautifully appointed in every way. The hosts were very attentive. We can't wait to stay here again.

Tara

5 star.png

January 2022

Airbnb

5/5

Perfection! Wonderful experience overall. Will return again - very soon.

Patti

5 star.png

December 2021

Airbnb

5/5

Stunning views from the beautiful home! Location is amazing— close to many options for eating and activities. Beach access was perfect. The condo had all that we needed and was perfect for a relaxing getaway. We hope to return again!

Emily

5 star.png

December 2021

VRBO

5/5

Paradise

This was a perfect rental experience. When you enter this condo, you instantly say, "Wow!" The views of the majestic ocean are right in front of you. Then you look around and think this is adorable. The decor is out of a magazine. Cool lighting, kitchen well equipped, bedding is so comfortable, and the cleanliness is rated a 10. We had a welcome surprise of wine, lemons from the owner's house, and several treats. The information notebook is jammed packed with great information. We have stayed and rented all over the country. This is one of our very favorites. We will be back. Thank you so much for taking such great care of us!

Suzanne

5 star.png

November 2021

Airbnb

5/5

Amazing oceanfront condo. Joan and Joe are amazing hosts. They not only took care of us while in Amelia Island but offered us to show us around when we were visiting. The decor of the condo is really well done. Both bedrooms are ocean front facing so it was amazing experience - keeping the doors open, listening to waves.
Joan and Joe got us coffee that we like and also lemons from their gardens to use. The condo was spotless when we checked in. The check in and check out process was smooth. We had a great time and if we end up traveling to Amelia Island, for sure would try booking this condo again. Thanks Joan and Joe!

Darshan and Chris

5 star.png

October 2021

Airbnb

5/5

We had a wonderful stay in this beautiful home. The condominium is spotless, the furnishings so comfortable, the kitchen very well equipped, the check in so easy and the location is perfect. Amelia Island/ Fernandina is such a great place to visit and the owners have left detailed information about all of the restaurants, activities, day trips and excursions available. We were only steps away from the ocean, tennis courts and pool so it’s tempting not to travel off the property! We will be back!

Jackie

5 star.png

November 2021

Airbnb

5/5

Fantastic condo with beautiful view and very well stocked to accommodate any need. The location is excellent for all of the local shops and restaurants. Would definitely recommend for an enjoyable vacation! Owners are always available for any assistance if needed.

Cheryl

5 star.png

October 2021

VRBO

 5/5

Beautiful Condo!! Great stay!!!

We had a great football weekend stay in this beautiful condo. Super communication with the owners, lovely condo with special treats, beautiful weather, and to top it off a good win for us in Jacksonville. Will definitely come back again.

Vicki

5 star.png

October 2021

VRBO

5/5

Best Stay Ever

This was the best experience my husband and I have ever had! Joan was truly an amazing host - so communicative and helpful. The property itself is incredible - the location is perfect and the apartment was SO clean, well decorated, and just generally lovely. We could not recommend this place enough and we plan to return every year!

Anna

5 star.png

October 2021

Airbnb

5/5

A real 5-star experience with a down home southern beach chic vibe. Put a Ritz Carlton, Martha Stewart, Jimmy Buffet and a Vineyard Vines catalog in a blender and you have this place. Owners knocked it out of the park here folks, book it!

Kevin

5 star.png

October 2021

Google

5/5

Besides being a beautiful condo with an AMAZING view, every time we said “oh it would be nice if we had… (a beach umbrella, a cooler bag, stemless wine glasses for easy washing)” we found it ready and waiting for us! It truly felt like they had thought of EVERYTHING to make our stay relaxing. Love, love, loved our time at Villa Soleil Amelia and am already planning my next stay!

Amanda

5 star.png

September 2021

Airbnb

5/5

Choose this gorgeous condo and wake up every morning to a heavenly view of the ocean. Take 3 steps and you will be walking on an expansive beach or dipping your toe in the pool. If you are lucky enough to find a few days grab this rental!!! You will be amazed by the luxury and pampering that Joan and Joe have created. Amelia islanders are so friendly and helpful. I had a wonderful time.

Aisha

5 star.png

September 2021

Airbnb

5/5

Joan and Joe’s place was definitely FIVE star quality all the way! It is impeccably decorated, spotlessly clean with special touches like a bottle of wine, fresh flowers and tempting snacks! The view of the beach and ocean was amazing! We enjoyed time by the pool, walks on the beach and sipping wine on the balcony. We really didn’t want to leave and hope to return soon!

Linda

5 star.png

September 2021

VRBO

 5/5

Beautiful, renovated condo!

We had an incredible long weekend in this beautiful, renovated, and immaculately decorated condo. We will be back!

Molly

5 star.png

August 2021

VRBO

5/5

Even Better than Imagined

Although we were very impressed by the pictures, we were even more impressed when we actually arrived. This property has great amenities that make you feel like you're staying at a high-end resort coupled with personal touches like a bottle of wine and herbs from Joan and Joe's garden waiting for you when you walk through the door. Of course, it also has a fantastic view and is very close to the beach. I highly recommend this property and Joan and Joe as owners. We enjoyed our stay and hope to return soon!

Roch

5 star.png

August 2021

Airbnb

5/5

What an incredible gem! We had the most wonderful time staying with Joan and Joe! Location is perfect. We had a conference at the Ritz, which was just a short and a beautiful walk along the beach. The views from every room are breathtaking! Definitely our most favorite Airbnb we have ever visited and we surely will be back!

Ollya

5 star.png

August 2021

Airbnb

5/5

Such a soothing retreat for us. As advertised, this place is luxurious and makes you feel pampered and hugged. The window looking out to the ocean -- through binoculars thoughtfully provided by the incomparable hosts -- made it a magical experience. Joan & Joe were thoughtful and available whenever we needed, and were patient with my less than savvy tech skills. All in all a delightful visit to a great city from the luxury of a Ritzy condo. With thanks and gratitude,

Johanna and Jeffrey

5 star.png

August 2021

Airbnb

5/5

The Ritz Carlton is next door… this property is better. Make no mistake. The hosts have thought of everything. This was absolutely the best appointed Airbnb property we’ve ever stayed in. The hosts put on a masterclass in Airbnb. Thank you!

Jonna and Bryan

5 star.png

August 2021

Airbnb

5/5

AHHHHMAZING!! The views from this condo are spectacular and unmatched! You actually feel like you are on the beach even while in the condo! We had a rainy morning and decided to stay in and watch a movie but the relaxing feeling of being “on the beach” was felt just the same!! Joan was quickly responsive and helpful with all my questions prior to our arrival. Upon entering, we were greeted with fresh flowers - wine - and a personalized note card, which was a warm and very welcoming touch! Beds are super comfy!! Layout is just perfect! We are 4 high school friends reuniting and have decided this will be our spot for our annual get together … **no need to look any further once you find paradise!!** Click book now…. You WON’T be disappointed!!

Terri

bottom of page